New Thru 30

February 3, 2010

Three weeks ago, I challenged our church to begin reading through the New Testament in 30 days. Almost 30 people took the challenge. This is by far THE best thing we have ever done at Life Point. The ┬ástories I have heard have been amazing. Father’s, mother’s, husbands and wives seeking to hear directly from God via HIS WORD. One thing that has amazed me is how awesome our worship has been at Life Point. The main reason I believe it’s been so good, people are hearing from God during the week and therefore ready to worship Him on Sunday. Another thing that has blown me away is how much God has been speaking through me on Sundays. I can’t tell you how many people have said to me, “I felt like you were speaking right at me.” I am not preaching any different. But I do filled more with the Spirit and feel like the Spirit is moving in our service and touching many people’s lives. I thank God for this season in our church. It is truly changing our church.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

